Congress President's Welcome

Dear Colleagues,

It gives me great pleasure to announce the 17th Congress of the Asian Association of Endocrine Surgeons (AsAES 2020) will be held in Melbourne, Australia, from 05-07 March at Crown Conference Centre.  On behalf of the Organising and Executive Committees, I would like to take this opportunity to highlight what a fantastic few days we have planned for you this coming March.    

AsAES 2020: Controversies in Endocrine Surgery, will focus on key areas of Endocrine Surgery including: benign and malignant thyroid disease, parathyroid disease, and management of adrenal pathology. We have convened an esteemed faculty of world-renowned experts including: Prof Sanziana RomanProf Julie Ann Sosa, Prof Akira MiyauchiProf Quan-Yang Duh, Dr Brian Lang, and Dr Woong Youn Chung

We are pleased to partner with the Endocrine Society of Australia - ESA, for a combined multidisciplinary program on Day 2 - Friday 06 March, which will focus on areas of combined interest to both Endocrine Surgeons and Endocrinologists.

Since it was established in 1986, the AsAES has continued to grow, and is viewed as one of Asia's leading surgical societies. The AsAES has dedicated itself to improving domestic and global research, and showcasing new treatments, technologies, and innovation.  It is within these parameters that we honoured to present the AsAES 2020 Congress Scientific Program.   

I wish to extend my sincere thanks to all members of the Organising and Executive Committees for their hard work and support towards the success of the Congress. I am certain you will leave Melbourne with a sense of excitement for what the future holds in Endocrine Surgery, and a newfound love for Melbourne.  

I look forward to welcoming you to Melbourne this coming March - a beautiful time to visit and enjoy the buzz of the city with it's many activities and festivals, in the last of Indian Summer sunshine; and sharing with you the culture and traditions of the Congress.    

Yours sincerely,

Assoc Prof Julie Miller FRACS
Congress President